GVR Finland Oy receives Neste's contractor safety award

Neste annually rewards a contractor that has improved its safety practices, has not compromised on safety in its operations, and has performed its work with a high level of quality and safety. This is the third time the award has been granted, and this year it goes to GVR Finland Oy that is a part of Gilbarco Veeder-Root.

"Our aim is to be at the top of our industry in safety as well, and we are monitoring the company's safety development with the same accuracy as our financial performance. With the safety award, we want to reward excellent safety performance and encourage the contractors working with us to develop their operations and safety culture. We all share a common goal: we want everyone to return home healthy after a safe working day and our processes to run without unscheduled interruptions," says Matti Lievonen, President and CEO of Neste.

"Our work safety system is DNV-accredited, and we are proud of how safety has become the number one priority in our company's culture.  We're also proud of how we continually strive to make work even safer. We make every effort to be a pioneer in our field when it comes to management of safety-related matters and safe work performance. The safety award from Neste is an extremely rewarding sign that our efforts to continually improve safety are valued," says Tuomas Gustafsson, who is GVR Finland's Operations Director for Finland and the Baltic countries.

GVR Finland has served Neste well without any injuries or incidents. The company sells and maintains distribution equipment for Neste's fuel stations in Finland.  GVR Finland has invested in its safety management system development and therefore has modern and comprehensive safety management tools in use. Company management is sincerely committed to continuously improve safety and has implemented also several good leading indicators to support improvement. As a result, the company has excellent safety performance statistics.

Source: GVR Finland
Date: Oct 16, 2017